top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerrah Ray

5 Things You Never Knew Your Art Studio Needed.







For many of you creative people, one of the most important places in your home is the area which you paint. This is the place you typically spend the most time in, the place you come to clear your head, and most importantly the place you let your creativity run wild.


So don't you want to make sure you have everything in it you need?


Besides the obvious, supplies you need paint, below is a list of necessity I feel is important to have inside the studio.



1. Plastic Shower Curtains

For me, this is a MUST HAVE. Painting can get messy, especially when you really start to getting into it. So what I do to keep from ruining the floor is lay a down one or two plastic shower curtains to keep the paint from getting on everything. ( perfect if your in a rental and can't risk getting paint all on the floor! )


2. LED Daylight bulbs

Ideally natural lighting is the best light for painting, but sometimes there's just not enough. Which is why I HIGHLY recommend the LED Daylight bulbs. They're as close to natural lighting as you can get and work so much better than the yellow fluorescent light bulbs.





3. Mobile Cart

One of my fave! Not only is it a super cute way to keep your supplies organized, but the fact that you can roll it around wherever you choose to paint makes it that much better!



You can get the one pictured here on amazon! https://amzn.to/2Cquqq2




4. Inspiration Board

This can be a lifesaver when your running low on creativity! What I like to do is hang up some inspirational quotes, photos of things that inspire me, such as beautiful peonies. Along with work/quotes from other artist who inspire as well. So that way in those moments I become stressed or have a creative block I have something there to inspire me



5. Your First Painting.

I like to keep mine hanging up right by my easel. I do this to remind myself just how far I have come as an artist, which at times can be a huge confidence boost.




What are your most have studio supplies? Let me know in the comments below!

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Art Tips | Studio Sneak Peek | Art Buiness

bottom of page