top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerrah Ray

In the Making..


Emerging artist, Terrah Ray, Painting an Abstract Landscape.




Lately I’ve had his image in my head of just a simple landscape. Not something full of detail and realistic (realism is not my style) but, something sort of abstract that focuses mainly on color.






Earth one color palette. Artist, Terrah Ray



I chose an earth tone color palette to help create that calm, peaceful atmosphere that I was going for. Using a very deep, bold green for the field, including lots of texture. Then, for contrast, a golden, light pink sunset with subtle movement.







Artist Terrah Ray




Movement and texture are my two favorite elements to work with. I feel they bring the painting alive and allow it to speak for itself. So, to create this effect I used my two favorite tools, my palette knife and one inch brush.







Not wanting to over work it I decided to keep it very simple and basic. I am beyond happy with how this painting turned out and it was such a joy to create. You can most certainly be expecting several more paintings in this style here soon.

Abstract landscape oil painting by artist Terrah Ray








15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


Art Tips | Studio Sneak Peek | Art Buiness

bottom of page